Administration

Office of the Dean

Dr. David Hinks
Dean, Wilson College of Textiles
dhinks@ncsu.edu, 919-515-6500

 

Ms. Amanda Padbury
Executive Assistant to the Dean
ahholbro@ncsu.edu, 919-515-6500

 

Associate Deans

Dr. Behnam Pourdeyhimi
Associate Dean for Industry Research and Extension
bpourdey@ncsu.edu, 919-515-1822

 

Dr. Jon Rust
Interim Associate Dean for Academic Programs
jrust@ncsu.edu, 919-515-6564

 

Dr. Xiangwu Zhang
Associate Dean for Research
xiangwu_zhang@ncsu.edu, 919-515-6547

 

Assistant Deans

 

Mr. Shawn Dunning
Assistant Dean for Finance and Operations
sgdunnin@ncsu.edu, 919-515-6600

 

Department Heads

Dr. Abdel-Fattah Seyam
Department Head, Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management  (TATM)
aseyam@ncsu.edu, 919-515-6583

 

Dr. Jeff Joines
Department Head, Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science (TECS)
jeffjoines@ncsu.edu, 919-513-4188

 

Center and Institute Directors

Dr. Behnam Pourdeyhimi
Executive Director, The Nonwovens Institute (NWI)
bpourdey@ncsu.edu, 919-515-1822

 

Dr. Roger Barker
Director, Textile Protection and Comfort Center (TPACC)
rbarker@ncsu.edu, 919-515-6577

 

Dr. Jon Rust
Interim Director, Zeis Textiles Extension
jrust@ncsu.edu, 919-515-6564

 

Human Resources

Ms. Alicia Lecceardone
Human Resources Officer
adleccea@ncsu.edu, 919-513-7585

 

Marketing and Communications

Ms. Susan Fandel
Director, Marketing and Communications
sefandel@ncsu.edu, 919-515-6529