TATM Successes

2017-2018 Student & Faculty Successes:

  • Dr. Andre West selected as the recipient of the Kappa Tau Beta Textile Leadership Fraternity and Phi Psi Professional Textile Fraternity, 2018 Textile Leader of the Year Award! The dates available for the banquet are Monday, April 2nd, Tuesday, April 3rd , or Thursday, April 5th at the College of Textiles on Centennial Campus.
  • Five NC State College of Textiles students recently were named 2018 Fashion Scholarship Fund (FSF) winners. Alexis Douglas of Winston Salem, North Carolina, received $5,000; Elizabeth Galanti of Herndon, Virginia, received $5,000; Courtney Marcus of Charlotte, North Carolina, received $5,000; Danielle Van Pelt of Gastonia, North Carolina, received $10,000. Van Pelt, who was an FSF winner last year, was one of eight finalists for the organization’s National Merit Scholarship. Olivia Weikmann of Raleigh, North Carolina, received $5,000. Read more.
  • See how our 2017 Student Interns spent their summer working in industry!
  • Shaghayegh Rezaei, Ph.D., recent TTM Graduate – best student poster award (tied for 1st place) JMP Discovery Summit, 2016 SAS, Cary, NC. The winners will be announced during the Discovery Summit and will also be displayed on a sign on top of an ePoster kiosk.
  • Lisa Hoang, BS, Senior FTD-FD, will show her twenty-five piece “Women’s Ready-to-Wear Collection” at the NY Fashion Week on Friday, September 9, 2016 at 2:00 pm. What an honor it is for Lisa as well as the FTD program and the College of Textiles.