Team TPACC

Meet the Team

TPACC Group Photo
NameEmailPhoneRoom
Roger L. Barker, Director roger_barker@ncsu.edu919-515-65773426
Shawn A. Deaton, Special Projects Director asdeaton@ncsu.edu 919-515-42163327
Emiel A. Den Hartog, Co-Director eadenhar@ncsu.edu919-389-64883334
Sophie Guevel, Research Assistant – Comfort sguevel@ncsu.edu919-515-42163335
Cassandra Kwon, Research Assistant Professor – Prototype Development chkwon@ncsu.edu919-807-13553335
Michelle Lucas, Research Technician – Sensorial Comfort mmlucas@ncsu.edu3353
Mark Martin, Research Technician – Thermal Protection mamarti2@ncsu.edu3350
Marc Mathews, Research Associate – Thermophysiological Comfort mcmathew@ncsu.edu617-835-37103314
John Morton-Aslanis, Research Associate – Thermal Protection john.m.aslanis@ncsu.edu919-515-69583337
Bryan Ormond, Research Assistant Professor – Chemical Protection rbormond@ncsu.edu919-524-15693338
Donald B. Thompson, Associate Director dthomps1@ncsu.edu919-515-67813327
Kyle Watson, Research Assistant, Comfort klwatso2@ncsu.edu910-619-63973344

Additionally, as part of the Wilson College of Textiles at North Carolina State University, TPACC also benefits from highly motivated students and the expertise and experience of other faculty within and across campus. These faculties supplement and contribute to TPACC research and development activities in various areas of textile materials science and engineering.