Contact Us

We’d love to hear from you. Schedule a visit, send us an email, give us a call or connect with us on social media. If you’re looking for someone specific, browse our Directory.

For Undergraduates

Prospective Students and Scholarship Information
Ms. Delisha Hinton, Associate Director of Student Services for Recruitment and Diversity
dhsmith2@ncsu.edu, 919.515.6531

Undergraduate Advising
Ms. Heather Lyerly, Director of Academic Services
heather_lyerly@ncsu.edu, 919.515.1177

General Academic Inquiries

Undergraduate

Undergraduate Programs, Department of Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management (TATM)
Dr. Kristin Thoney-Barletta, Director of Undergraduate Programs, TATM
kristin_thoney@ncsu.edu, 919.515.6514

Undergraduate Programs, Department of Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science (TECS)
Dr. Russell Gorga, Director of Undergraduate Programs, TECS
regorga@ncsu.edu, 919.515.6553

Graduate

Master’s Programs, Department of Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management (TATM)
Dr. Lisa Chapman, Director of Graduate Programs, TATM
llparril@ncsu.edu, 919.513.4020

Master’s Programs, Department of Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science (TECS)
Dr. Emiel DenHartog, Director of Graduate Programs, TECS
eadenhar@ncsu.edu, 919.515.6659

Ph.D. Programs
Dr. Yingjiao Xu, Director of Ph.D. Programs
yxu11@ncsu.edu, 919.515.1858

Research

Dr. Xiangwu Zhang, Associate Dean for Research
xiangwu_zhang@ncsu.edu, 919.515.6547

Industry Inquiries

The Nonwovens Institute (NWI)
Dr. Behnam Pourdeyhimi, Executive Director, NWI
bpourdey@ncsu.edu, 919.515.1822

Textile Protection and Comfort Center (TPACC)
Dr. Roger Barker, Director, TPACC
rbarker@ncsu.edu, 919.515.6577

Zeis Textiles Extension (ZTE)
Dr. Andre West, Director, ZTE
ajwest2@ncsu.edu, 919.515.6650

Departments

Department of Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management (TATM)
Dr. Abdel-Fattah Seyam, Department Head, TATM
aseyam@ncsu.edu, 919.515.6646

Department of Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science (TECS)
Dr. Jeff Joines, Department Head, TECS
jeffjoines@ncsu.edu, 919.515.4188

Business Office

Mr. Shawn Dunning, Assistant Dean for Finance and Operations
shawn_dunning@ncsu.edu, 919.515.6600

Giving and Advancement

Michael Ward, Executive Director, North Carolina Textile Foundation
mtward@ncsu.edu, 919.515.1146

Human Resources

Ms. Alicia Lecceardone, Human Resources Officer
adleccea@ncsu.edu, 919.513.7585

Media Inquiries

For Media Inquiries, contact Tony Hoppa.
For other inquiries, please email group-tex-social-media@ncsu.edu.

Follow us on social media:

 Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NCStateWilsonTextiles/

Twitter: @NCStateTextiles

Instagram: ncstatewilson

Mailing Address:

Wilson College of Textiles
NC State University
Box 8301
1020 Main Campus Dr.
Raleigh, NC 27695-8301

Physical Address:

Wilson College of Textiles
NC State University
1020 Main Campus Dr.
Raleigh, NC 27606

Phone: 919.515.6640

Fax: 919.515.3057

Email: textilesinfo@ncsu.edu