Contact Us

We’d love to hear from you. Schedule a visit, send us an email, give us a call or connect with us on social media. If you’re looking for someone specific, browse our Directory.

 

For Undergraduates

Prospective Students
Ms. Delisha Hinton, Associate Director of Student Services for Recruitment & Diversity
dhsmith2@ncsu.edu919.515.6531

 

Scholarships
Mr. Kent Hester, Director of Student and Career Services
kent_hester@ncsu.edu919.515.6530

 

Undergraduate Advising
Ms. Heather Lyerly,  Associate Director of Advising and Admissions
heather_lyerly@ncsu.edu, 919.515.1177

 

General Academic Inquiries

Undergraduate

Undergraduate Programs, Department of Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management (TATM)
Dr. Kristin Thoney-Barletta, Director of Undergraduate Programs, TATM
kristin_thoney@ncsu.edu, 919.515.6514

 

Undergraduate Programs, Department of Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science (TECS)
Dr. Russell Gorga, Director of Undergraduate Programs, TECS
regorga@ncsu.edu919.515.6553

Graduate

Master’s Programs, Department of Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management (TATM)
Dr. Yingjiao Xu, Director of Graduate Programs, TATM
yxu11@ncsu.edu919.515.1858

 

Master’s Programs, Department of Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science (TECS)
Dr. Melissa Pasquinelli, Director of Graduate Programs, TECS
Melissa_Pasquinelli@ncsu.edu919.515.9426

 

Ph.D. Programs
Dr. Stephen Michielsen, Director of Ph.D. Programs
Stephen_Michielsen@ncsu.edu919.515.1414

 

Research

Dr. Xiangwu Zhang, Associate Dean for Research
xiangwu_zhang@ncsu.edu919.515.6547

 

Industry Inquiries

The Nonwovens Institute (NWI)
Dr. Behnam Pourdeyhimi, Executive Director, NWI
bpourdey@ncsu.edu, 919.515.1822

 

Textile Protection and Comfort Center (T-PACC)
Dr. Roger Barker, Director, T-PACC
rbarker@ncsu.edu, 919.515.6577

 

Zeis Textiles Extension (ZTE)
Dr. Jon Rust, Interim Director, ZTE
jon_rust@ncsu.edu919.515.6564

 

Departments

Department of Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management (TATM)
Dr. Trevor Little, Interim Department Head, TATM
trevor_little@ncsu.edu, 919.515.6646

 

Department of Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science (TECS)
Dr. Jeff Joines, Department Head, TECS
jeffjoines@ncsu.edu, 919.515.4188

 

Business Office

Mr. Shawn Dunning, Interim Senior Assistant Dean for Finance, IT, Facilities
shawn_dunning@ncsu.edu, 919.515.6600

 

Giving and Advancement

Mr. Michael Ward, Director of Development – NCTF
mtward@ncsu.edu919.515.1146

 

Human Resources

Ms. Alicia Lecceardone, Human Resources Officer
adleccea@ncsu.edu, 919.513.7585

 

Media Inquiries

Ms. Susan Fandel, Director of Marketing and Communications
sefandel@ncsu.edu919.515.6529

 

Follow us on social media:

 Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NCStateTextiles

Twitter: @NCStateTextiles

Instagram: ncstatetextiles

 

Mailing Address:

College of Textiles
NC State University
Box 8301
1020 Main Campus Dr
Raleigh, NC 27695-8301

Physical Address:

College of Textiles
NC State University
1020 Main Campus Dr
Raleigh, NC 27606

Phone: 919.515.6640

Fax: 919.515.3057

Email: textilesinfo@ncsu.edu