Contact Us

We’d love to hear from you. Schedule a visit, send us an email, give us a call or connect with us on social media. If you’re looking for someone specific, browse our Directory.

For Undergraduates

Prospective Students & Scholarship Information
Ms. Delisha Hinton, Associate Director of Student Services for Recruitment & Diversity
dhsmith2@ncsu.edu, 919.515.6531

Undergraduate Advising
Ms. Heather Lyerly,  Associate Director of Advising and Admissions
heather_lyerly@ncsu.edu, 919.515.1177

General Academic Inquiries

Undergraduate

Undergraduate Programs, Department of Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management (TATM)
Dr. Kristin Thoney-Barletta, Director of Undergraduate Programs, TATM
kristin_thoney@ncsu.edu, 919.515.6514

Undergraduate Programs, Department of Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science (TECS)
Dr. Russell Gorga, Director of Undergraduate Programs, TECS
regorga@ncsu.edu, 919.515.6553

Graduate

Master’s Programs, Department of Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management (TATM)
Dr. Yingjiao Xu, Director of Graduate Programs, TATM
yxu11@ncsu.edu, 919.515.1858

Master’s Programs, Department of Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science (TECS)
Dr. Melissa Pasquinelli, Director of Graduate Programs, TECS
Melissa_Pasquinelli@ncsu.edu, 919.515.9426

Ph.D. Programs
Dr. Stephen Michielsen, Director of Ph.D. Programs
Stephen_Michielsen@ncsu.edu, 919.515.1414

Research

Dr. Xiangwu Zhang, Associate Dean for Research
xiangwu_zhang@ncsu.edu, 919.515.6547

Industry Inquiries

The Nonwovens Institute (NWI)
Dr. Behnam Pourdeyhimi, Executive Director, NWI
bpourdey@ncsu.edu, 919.515.1822

Textile Protection and Comfort Center (TPACC)
Dr. Roger Barker, Director, TPACC
rbarker@ncsu.edu, 919.515.6577

Zeis Textiles Extension (ZTE)
Dr. Jon Rust, Interim Director, ZTE
jon_rust@ncsu.edu, 919.515.6564

Departments

Department of Textile and Apparel, Technology and Management (TATM)
Dr. Abdel-Fattah Seyam, Department Head, TATM
aseyam@ncsu.edu, 919.515.6646

Department of Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science (TECS)
Dr. Jeff Joines, Department Head, TECS
jeffjoines@ncsu.edu, 919.515.4188

Business Office

Mr. Shawn Dunning, Assistant Dean for Finance and Operations
shawn_dunning@ncsu.edu, 919.515.6600

Giving and Advancement

Ms. Carrie Bhada, Executive Director, North Carolina Textile Foundation
cabhada@ncsu.edu, 919.513.4889

Human Resources

Ms. Alicia Lecceardone, Human Resources Officer
adleccea@ncsu.edu, 919.513.7585

Media Inquiries

Ms. Susan Fandel, Director of Marketing and Communications
sefandel@ncsu.edu, 919.515.6529

Follow us on social media:

 Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NCStateTextiles

Twitter: @NCStateTextiles

Instagram: ncstatetextiles

Mailing Address:

College of Textiles
NC State University
Box 8301
1020 Main Campus Dr
Raleigh, NC 27695-8301

Physical Address:

College of Textiles
NC State University
1020 Main Campus Dr
Raleigh, NC 27606

Phone: 919.515.6640

Fax: 919.515.3057

Email: textilesinfo@ncsu.edu