Skip to main content
Dean’s Young Alumni Leadership Council

Dean’s Young Alumni Leadership Council

The Wilson College of Textiles Dean’s Young Alumni Leadership Council (DYALC) is a group of college alumni under the age of 40 that provides leadership and guidance in the areas of alumni engagement and fundraising for the dean of the Wilson College of Textiles and the North Carolina Textile Foundation.

Mission Statement

We are an enthusiastic group of Wilson College alumni under the age of 40 joining together to promote and support our college and the North Carolina Textile Foundation; foster relationships between students, alumni, and industry partners; and ensure the continued engagement of young alumni.


The DYALC is comprised of 25 to 30 Wilson College of Textiles alumni from the 15 most recently graduated classes and a range of majors. Members serve a two-year term, with the option to renew by mutual agreement of the individual member and the council’s executive team.

Alumni Member Responsibilities and Expectations

  • Serve as a sounding board, resource and advisor to the dean.
  • Participate in council conference calls and meetings in person or virtually.
  • Serve as a role model for alumni involvement to students and recent graduates.
  • Make an annual contribution (of any amount) to the North Carolina Textile Foundation in support of the Dean’s Textiles Innovation Fund.
  • Serve on one of the four council committees.
  • Assist in the identification and recruitment of new volunteers and encourage participation in programming.
  • Work with North Carolina Textile Foundation staff to help identify other alumni and industry prospects that may be interested in supporting the college.
  • Represent the DYALC, North Carolina Textile Foundation, the Wilson College of Textiles and the university on campus or in your respective community.

Council Executive Committee

  • The Executive Committee will consist of the council’s co-presidents, council co-presidents elect, secretary and committee chairs.
  • Council co-presidents will serve a two-year term with the responsibility to organize council meetings and be the primary liaison with the North Carolina Textile Foundation’s staff liaison and the dean.
  • Council co-presidents elect, committee chairs and secretary will serve a one-year term.

Student Representatives

  • The council will have two student members, one undergraduate and one graduate.
  • Student representatives will serve a one-year term with the responsibility to be the liaison between the DYALC and current Wilson College of Textiles students.

Nominate Now

Are you a young alumna or alumnus who loves the Wilson College and wants to support the college by serving on the DYALC? Or do you know someone who would be a great addition to our council? Nominate them today for the upcoming recruitment cycle. The current nomination period closes on February 24, 2023 at 11:59 p.m.

2021-2022 Dean’s Young Alumni Leadership Council

  • Brooke Anderson ’17
  • Katelyn Bell ’13 ’15
  • Morgan Besterman ’15
  • Rachel Bradley ’13
  • Jessica Couch ’10
  • Jasmine Cox ’13 | Co-president Elect
  • Jenna Eason ’07 ’09
  • Germanee Gerald ’13
  • Brenda Haitema ’09
  • Andrew Hicks ’10 ’11
  • Sarah Hoit ’11
  • Caitlyn Holt ’12 ’13 | President
  • Matthew Iezzi ’18 ’19
  • Zain Khan ’10 ’17
  • Michael McDonald ’10
  • Courtney Musciano ’13 | Co-president Elect
  • Kalyn Parker ’13
  • Remington Scott ’16 ’19
  • Jeremy Wall ’14
  • Rede Wilson ’16 | President
  • Cody Zane ’15 ’17 ’20